Port O’Connor

The Port O’Connor chapter is composed of Port O’Connor, Indianola, Seadrift and their surrounding communities.

President Bill Moore 361.983.4690
Assistant Director Taylor Rieck 800.626.4222

  • TBD

  • Currents - Feb/Mar 2017

    I hope everyone had a great Christmas and holiday season! It was relatively quiet on this end, except for the duck hunters, as the pintails finally showed up to go along with the redheads. So the duck hunting really picked up.

    We would like to thank all who participated in the 17th Port O’Connor Chapter Annual Banquet and made it a sell-out again. Special thanks to our Table Sponsors – Bull Red Tables: Texcraft Construction LLC, Bates Shack I & II, Moxy/ Saathoff, Gary Littlestar, Texas Energy Concepts, First National Bank/POC, Capital Farm Credit, Salty Dogs, Sam & Stephanie Smolik, Coastal Bend Marine, Fishing Tackle Unlimited, Ray Luster, Fitzgerald, Ron Elkins Guide Service, Freedom Security I & II, Branding Works, Central Drug, Fish Dancers, Matthew May, Texas Saltwater Fishing Magazine, Maverick Testing I & II, Mowdy Boats, 5 J Services, AJ Oilfield Services and REB Coastal Property; Trophy Trout Tables: Moody Engineering, Moody’s AC & Heating, Mack Rhodes, El Pescador Boats, Mank & Michelle Lippold, Coastline Trailers, Barrett Ross, 4-M Whitetails, LLC, Kneipp POC LLC, Port O’Connor Rentals, Mid Coast CCA, Cindy & Sam Spears, Sonny’s Marine, Dublin Real Estate, Capt. Rod & Crew and Dell Weathersby.

    If you made any New Year’s Resolutions, we hope one was to stay involved in CCA. As the weather warms, the chapter will hold another Membership/Banquet appreciation event. So if you are interested in getting involved, give us a call in POC – “Where it all began” – Bill Moore

  • President: Bill Moore
    Vice President:
    Mike Sharp
    Vice President: Dain Whitworth
    Secretary: Jim Busby
    Treasurer: Ann Brownlee
    Sergeant at Arms: Sonny Cook
    Banquet Chairman: Carl Ray
    Banquet Chairman: Jim Busby
  • Ann Brownlee Jim and Debbie Busby Sonny Cook
    Patti Elkins Pam Johnson Donnie and Julia Klesel
    Monique Morlan Suzie Onishi Carl and Pam Ray
    Lefty and JoAnne Reed Mike and Maxine Sharp Barbara Skalak
    Candice Stryker
  • The 2017 Port O'Connor Chapter Annual Banquet will be held on Saturday, October 21 at the POC Community Center Pavilion. Further Details to Follow.