Rio Grande Valley

The Rio Grande Valley Chapter is composed of Harlingen, Brownsville, McAllen and the numerous local communities that make up greater south Texas.


President Louis Zimmerer  956.373.0799
Assistant Director John Blaha 800.626.4222


  • TBD
  • Currents - April/May 2018
  • Aaron Heller James Hess Mike Jones
    Albert Chapa Danny Jansen Mike Summers
    Allen Shields Jay Cortez Pat Thompson
    Antonio Olivarez Jay Humphreys Perry Newby
    Arturo Montes Jay Meade Phil Teinert
    Brent Baldree Jimmie Simpson Ralph Armendariz
    Bryan Robinson Joe Thomas Skipper Mock
    Carlos Camrillo Johnny Kautsch Terry Grey
    Chris Quin Josh Fields Tom Smith
    Eddie Vega Lee Roy Veeland Troy Gearhart
    George McCaleb Louis Zimmerer Willie Gossett
    Gilbert Alaniz Mike Fox
  • The South Padre Island "Take A Kid Fishing" was held on Saturday, October 14th at Jim's Pier. We would like to send a big Thank You to the kid's that participated in this years kid fish.