Redfish Bay

The Redfish Bay Chapter is composed of Aransas Pass, Ingleside, Port Aransas, Beeville and their surrounding communities.


President Norman Oates 361.758.0266
Assistant Director John Blaha 800.626.4222


  • For more information about chapter events, and if you are interested in helping your local board, please contact Norman Oates at 361.758.0266 or John Blaha at 800.626.4222.

  • Currents - Feb/ March 2018
  • President: Norman Oates 361.758.0266
    Treasurer: Bob Weber
    Beeville Leader: Bobby Stuart
  • Chapter Board Members

    Bobby Stuart Glenn Martin Matt Apple
    Charlie Zahn Gordon Taylor Robert Tipps
    Don Wilkinson Jay Jones Randy Ricks
    George Horner John Hunter Ron Dollins
    Wes Bonner Shella Bonner John Hunter
    Donna Bradley Carol Horntrop Karl Ahlers
    Claudia Brinkman

    Banquet Committee Members

    Bob Weber Jay Jones Randy Ricks
    Glenn Martin Kay Blaha Ron Dollins
    Gordon Taylor Wes Bonner Shella Bonner
    Jackie Oates Norman Oates Don Wilkinson


    Beeville Fish Fry Committee Members

    Bob May Dewayne Bowman Larry McClintock
    Bobby Stuart John Hunter Robert Neuser
    Dan Moore King Fuller Steve Novak
    Curtis Bednorz Scott Childress Trace Morrill
    Cruz Alainz


    Take-A-Kid Fishing Committee Members

    Carolyn James Elisa Lunt Glenn Martin
    Robin Krenek Duncan Neblett John Hunter
    Bobby Stuart Georgia Neblett Kyle Whidden
    Charlie Zahn George Horner
  • The 2017 Beeville Fish Fry was held on Thursday, October 5 at the Bee County Expo Center. We had a fantastic turn out. Thank you to all who came out and showed their support!

  • Mark Your Calendars! The 2018 Redfish Bay Chapter Annual Banquet will be held April 21st at the Port Aransas Civic Center. Stay tuned for further details. 
  • The 2017 Redfish Bay Chapter "Take a Kid Fishing Tournament" was held on June 2-3 at Woody's Sports Center. We would like to thank all the parents who brought their kids out for a great day of fishing and a big thank you to all the kids that participated in this years fishing tournament. You all did great!