Corpus Christi

The Corpus Christi Chapter is composed primarily of those CCA Texas members who live in Corpus Christi and it’s surrounding communities.


President Jake Herring 361.244.0258 Corpus Christi CCA
Assistant Director John Blaha 800.626.4222 P.O. Box 6992
Corpus Christi, TX 78466


  • Currents - Feb/March 2018

    Happy New Year, CCA! I’m sure like many of you, I was ready to put 2017 in the rear view mirror. Since our last update, the Corpus Christi Chapter has been hard at work planning for our 40th Annual Fundraising Banquet. A big thanks goes out to the Corpus Christi board, and especially to our banquet chairs Judy Arnold and Valerie Chilton for the hours of volunteer time dedicated to organizing such an event. The banquet is set for the evening of February 22, 2018 at the American Bank Center in Corpus Christi, Texas. We are once again expecting this to be a sold out event, so if you have not reserved your ticket please do so now! Food will once again be prepared by the great folks over at Saltwater Grill and will feature a full buffet of all of our favorite banquet foods. Plenty of cold beverages will be responsibly served by House of Rock.

    This event is not possible without the strong support from our dedicated sponsors. A special thanks goes out to our Gold and Silver Level Sponsors. Gold Level: Andrews Distributing, L&F Distributors, Flint Hills Resources, Academy Sports + Outdoors and Autonation Chevrolet Cadillac South Corpus Christi. Additional thanks go to Silver Level: Premier Yamaha/Majek Boats and Corpus Christi Cycle Plaza. 

    At the banquet we will be featuring our Bull Red Raffle by Andrews Distributing and Sow Trout Raffle L&F Distributors.  The Bull Red Raffle features a 2017 Majek M2 pushed by a 200 HP Yamaha all bedded on a Coastline trailer. Tickets are $50 per ticket, and only 1,500 are available for purchase. The Sow Trout Raffle features a Yamaha 6 person Gas Golf Cart with cooler rack and rod holders accompanied by a 14-ft single axle trailer with loading ramp.  Tickets for the golf cart package are $20 per ticket, and only 1,500 are available for purchase. 

    To purchase raffle tickets, individual banquet tickets, or reserved tables you can contact any Corpus Christi Board member, call (361) 882-5199 and talk to Courtney, email or purchase online through the CCA Texas website at

    At this year’s banquet we are paying tribute to all of those who paved the way before us. So, thanks goes out to the folks who some 40 years ago established the first chapter of CCA in Corpus Christi, Texas. We would not be where we are today without your vision and actions. See you on February 22! Yours in Conservation

    – Jake, (361) 244-0258,

  • President: Jake Herring 361.244.0258
    Vice President: John Arnim 361.563.2010
    Vice President: David Harris 361.739.2427
    Vice President: Dr. David McKee 361.739.1979
    Vice President: Jake Herring 361.244.0258
    Vice President: John DeJohn 361.728.8152
    Treasurer: Kevin Hill
    Secretary: Kesley Gibson
    CCA National Board: Cal Jennings 361.215.4466
    Banquet Chair: Joseph Briones 361.739.0329 
    Banquet Co-Chair: Judy Arnold 361.510.0762
    Past President: Troy Adler 361.533.0415
    Past President: Mike Henry 361.816.0300
    Past President: Randy Poelma 361.851.1129
    Past President: Jay Gardner 361.658.7159
  • Tickets On Sale Now!
    Click Here to Purchase Tickets Online.

  • TBD
  • The 2017 'Babes on Baffin' 13th Annual Ladies Fishing Tournament  was held on Saturday, October 7 at Marker 37 Marina. We had a fantastic turn out. Thank you to all who came out to fish and show their support!