The Dallas chapter is composed of Dallas, Tyler, Mesquite, Irving, Palestine, Plano, Lufkin, Garland, Carrolton, Richardson, Hurst, Haltom City, Arlington, Grand Prairie, Euless, Nacogdoches, St. Augustine and their surrounding communities.


President Matt Scherer 214.995.6777
Assistant Director Drew Adams 800.626.4222


  • Currents - Aug/Sept 2017

    Summer is upon us, but the heat has definitely not deterred us from being active, as the folks in our chapter have been busy.   Four of our female anglers headed down to the coast in late May and fished in 18th Annual Babes on the Bay.  The ladies grinded out a full day of wade fishing and turned in a Top 35 stringer.   That same weekend, one of our chapter’s top sponsors, Tailwaters Fly Fishing Co, invited us to come out and celebrate their 10th year of business.  At the event we were able to share the great deeds of CCA and sign up a dozen new members.

    The weekend of June 10th, your Dallas Board members headed down to the coast and fished in the CCA Texas Inter-chapter Challenge Tournament.  It was a spectacular event and great time was held by all. A full stringer was entered, but unfortunately the Dallas Chapter’s name will not be placed on the trophy this year.

    On June 22nd, we held our 2nd Annual Hooked on Clays sporting clay shoot.  A special thanks goes to our sponsors: Academy, Beretta, Brinson Powersports, Game Guard, Highland Park ER, The Whitehorse Steakhouse, and Southern Glaziers.  We were able to double the attendance with almost 100 people coming out to participate in the festivities. Not only did this event provide an opportunity for our members to get together, we were able to raise over $13,000. Thank you to all those that helped bring the event together.

    MARK YOUR CALENDAR, our next general membership meeting will be held at 6:30 pm on August 31, 2017, at Tailwaters Fly Fishing Co.  Our guest speaker will be Shane Bonnot, Advocacy Director for CCA Texas.

    I hope everyone enjoys the remainder of their summer and remember to take plenty of photos of those fish as we would love to show them at our 37th Annual Banquet set for April 26, 2018 at 6500 Cedar Springs (new venue). -Matt Scherer



  • President: Matt Scherer 214.995.6777
    Vice President: Greg Resnansky
    Treasurer: Robert DiCicco
  • T.W. Bailey David Billinger Aaron Borden
    Rick Buferd Chad Chadwick Joe DeLeon
    Robert DiCicco Steve Dunbar Chet Fowler
    William Graswich Walker Hairston John Hansen
    Craig Jones John McMurray Robert McMurray
    Travis Moore Julio Morales Larry Patterson
    Matt Scherer Richard Pratt Greg Resnansky
    Cullen York Hal Thomas Tyler Thomas
  • The 2017 Dallas Hooked On Clays was held on Thursday, June 22 at the Dallas Gun Club. Thank you to all of our sponsors, volunteers and attendees for supporting such a wonderful Clay Shoot!
  • The 2018 Dallas Chapter Banquet will hold our 37th Annual Banquet on April 26, at 6500 Cedar Springs (new venue).

Restore Cedar Bayou Logo