San Gabriel

The San Gabriel chapter is composed of Round Rock, Georgetown, Cedar Park, Leander, Taylor, Hutto, Florence, Andice, Schwertner, Jarrell,  Walburg, Granger, Hare, Coupland, Liberty Hill and their surrounding communities.

President John Melnar 512.497.8284
Assistant Director Matt Still 800.626.4222


  • TBD

  • Currents - April/May 2017

    San Gabriel is now in the planning stages for our 15th (yes, 15th!) Annual Banquet that will be held on August 3, 2017 at the new Sheraton Conference Center in Georgetown, Texas. This will be a FUN-filled event, with significant opportunities to mingle and network with donors and attendees who share your passion for the outdoors.

    San Gabriel would like to thank our 2016 Donors: Don Hewlett Chevrolet, Morris Glass, PMB Helin Donovan, NAVCON, Aday & Assoc., R Bank, RDO Equipment, Gibson Concrete, Independence Title, First State Bank, CHASCO, Utz Environmental, Tony Bagliore Concrete, Cornerstone Site Services and Allied Electric. They consistently and generously step up efforts each year to support our event.  Without our donors, our event would not be possible, so we say THANK YOU!

    To make our 2017 banquet even better, we are looking for some help. Whether you would like to join our list of generous sponsors, purchase a reserved table with a group of your fishing buddies or simply buy a single ticket at the door, the most important thing you can do to help support our chapter is attend this event and help spread the word. We are always looking for new banquet committee members, so get in touch with our chapter officers if you are interested! – Darryl Hanson,


  • President: John Melnar 512.497.8284
    Secretary/Communications: Jeff Bible 512.632.3474
    Treasurer: Norman Trubee 512.589.5069
    Banquet Chairman: John Melnar 512.497.8284
    Banquet Chairman: Steve Swain 512.990.4848